Mercury Cafe, Denver (CO)

I tagged along to my husband when he came to Denver for business. I am glad that I did. I found a place where I can eat clean & delicious food, listen to poetry and watch people swing (unfortunately i can’t but  enjoyed the music though).  MERCURY CAFE . I am impressed by the community youth who read their own poems with such passion I even felt them (considering i do not have any talent/education on it).

I loved the colors and the paintings (everywhere) done by the employees in the dining, poetry (Jungle Room) and dance (Dance Hall) salons. They have different events everyday Mercury Cafe Events.

We had brunch and light dinner there.

For Brunch: I had two eggs (organic), green chile, grilled potatoes and house made spelt bread. My husband had the vegetarian omelet. I ate every bit of it as my husband did his too. Our brunch plates came with piece of fruit, bread, butter and house made pear preserve (I guess, may be I should say sweetened, softened pear slices).

For dinner: I had small salad with green chile soup (as you can tell I love spicy, hot food) and my husband had Quesadilla (blue corn ) with trout. My bowl of soup was kind of too hot (spicy) and I wanted to mix it with milk so that I can have creamy and little bit less spicy. My server was so kind, she even warmed it up for me and guess what, she said milk was organic, if i am not mistaken, the milk was the kind that I use at home, non-homogenized, good quality of milk that comes in glass.

For me; milk, chicken and eggs are really important. They HAVE TO be ORGANIC. They were organic here, PLUS bread was house made, this means no additives & no unnecessary, hard-to-pronounce ingredients.

They had different varieties of desserts including vegan and Gluten free. After 10 pm, it was half off :)

Well, I will leave the rest to the pictures … By the way, you will see our brunch server’s picture. Her name is Aimee.

Thank you Aimee and Cafe Mercury for the wonderful time and food that you provided us.

P.s: You can’t use credit/debit card there, so have some cash with you.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Mercury Cafe on Urbanspoon

