Gluten Free Spiced Apple Cake

I was sitting on my couch enjoying the view through my balcony. Everywhere is white;trees, houses … It is snowing. Than I felt the urge of making spiced coffee cake and mate tea+milk to complement this pleasure. I felt really excited :)

I found this recipe (sorry could not find it again to give the credit), wrote in my recipe notebook with my changes and turned out great.

It is soft; perfect sweetness, lots of cinnamon,  warm apple pieces..

immydr

immydr

Ingredients & instructions:

MIX:

1+1/4 cup Almond flour

1/2 tsp baking soda

Pinch of Himalayan salt

1 tsp cinnamon

1/2 tsp cardamom

MIX in another bowl;

1/4 tsp vanilla extract

1/8 cup coconut oil

1/4 cup maple syrup

2 eggs

MIX in another bowl;

2 Granny Smith apple (peeled, cored, diced)

1/2 tbs lemon juice

Combine all of them.

Preheat 350F, put a parchment paper on a round baking pan. Pour the batter, bake 20-25 minutes. Swirl  the cinnamon mixture on it and Enjoy!

Cinnamon Swirl:

1 tbs cinnamon

1 tbs (heaping) coconut oil

1 tbs maple syrup

I must tell you, this cake is so light, soo dangerous, I ate half of it.

As you see in the picture, it is not thick but still fluffy. You can double the batch if you like. I also sprinkled shredded coconut on it. But I realized you do not need it. You do not need the coconut cream too. It is already creamy enough.

