Chocolate, Pecan Cookies (Gluten Free, Grain Free, Sugar Free, Dairy Free)

Last night, I wanted to have some cookies. So, this morning I came up with this egg free (because I did not have any), grain free, gluten-free, sugar-free, dairy free cookies.

They were really delicious and satisfying. These soft cookies having a little crunchiness (pecan), rich cacao and creamy taste (coconut oil) was perfect for me. The only problem was I had them as my breakfast and could not stop myself but eat them. So four out of 6 were gone already. I’ve put the last two in freezer for my cookie crisis (just like last night) in the future. I was afraid that I would eat them too. That is why this small batch (6 pieces) is good for me. If you make them smaller (1 tbs) you will have 10 cookies.

Ingredients:
1 Cup Almond meal
Pinch Himalayan salt
¼ tsp Baking soda
2 tbs Coconut oil
2 tbs Maple syrup
1 ½ tbs Cacao (unsweetened)
1/3 cup or more Pecan pieces

Instructions:
Preheat oven 350F
Mix all the ingredients with fork.
Wet your hands and form 6-10 cookies, place them on parchment paper.
Bake 7-10 minutes. I did 10 minutes.

IMPORTANT TIPS:

Let the cookies completely cool first, otherwise they will fall apart, crumble. Still tastes good though :)

When I made them again next day, I added some chocolate chips, they melted and burned.

Don’t overcook the cookies. Check after the 7th minute. They get harder once they cool down.

The only sad news about these cookies is because of the almond meal (even though only 1 cup), they are high in calories. But if you keep your diet full of vegetables and protein at least the days you eat these, then you can enjoy them with no guilt :))

