BEST PANCAKES EVER! (Gluten Free)

immydr- pancake

I used to use quinoa flour for all my crepe and pancake recipes. Unfortunately, I ran out of it (the whole 25 lb) and I had to use rice flour and tapioca flour for my recipes lately. This means I had to come up with good, tasty recipes. Few try outs was sooo bad, I was really upset. But this recipe was perfect. Soft, fluffy, all the way cooked inside (not doughy or dense). Now, with pleasure, I am sharing this recipe with you.

pancake maker

I also would like to share one more thing with you. When I was shopping for my gluten free flours, I saw this ceramic, non-stick pancake maker which looked really good and eco-friendly. I made pancakes with this and OMG, why did not I find them before? It was soo easy, practical and beautiful pancakes.

Ingredients

½ cup Tapioca  flour
½ cup Rice flour (white or brown)
1 tbs Maple syrup
2 tsp Baking powder
Pinch of Himalayan salt
¾ cup Organic Milk
1 Organic egg
2 tbs Olive oil
1 tsp Vanilla Extract

Instructions;
Mix dry ingredients and add the liquid ones. Wait few minutes to let the mixture rise a little.
Cook them on medium high heat by using non-stick pan or pancake maker.

TIP; When I first tried this recipe, I did not put vanilla, maple syrup and put only 1 tbs olive oil. They tasted a little bit dry, but to me they tasted more like a fluffy, tasty bread.

