Rosemary-Olive Bread

(gluten-free, yeast-free, dairy-free, grain-free, sugar-free)

I love bread…Who doesn’t?

Even though sometimes we have to modify our bread ingredients because of our diet needs, that does not mean that I can’t have a delicious, soft, fragrant bread.

I had few easy bread recipes (made with wheat flour) that were enough for me. When I started eating gluten-free I was eating pancake or crepe in place of bread for a while but I started to crave bread again. So I developed this recipe yesterday. Loved it! I will have more gluten-free bread recipes coming for you :) and ME :))

…And now I give you my Rosemary-Olive bread recipe;

Ingredients:

1 cup Almond meal

7 tbs olive oil (extra virgin )

3 large eggs (organic, cage-free)

1 tbs maple syrup

1/4 cup tapioca flour

1/2 tsp salt (Himalayan)

1/2 tsp baking soda (aluminum free)

1/8 cup kalamata olives (pitted, diced)

1/2 tbs fresh rosemary, chopped

Instructions:

– Preheat oven 350F

– Grease 8.5 x 4.5 inch pan (I used coconut oil) or line with parchment paper.

– Mix dry ingredients and wet ingredients separately and then combine.

– Pour the mixture in your baking pan.

– Bake 45-55 minutes or knife/toothpick  inserted in the center comes out clean.

– Let cool in pan.

 

NOTE:

I must admit that cooking with gluten-free flours (ex;tapioca) is a little bit hassle for me. One day I make wonderful fluffy pancakes/crepes next day the same recipe but soggy, but still tasty pancakes/crepes. Even a little less/more flour, water content changes the recipe. Hopefully this would not be the case with the bread recipes. I should start weighing ingredients but I am not that much patient yet.

 

