Gluten Free Buckwheat Crepe

immydr
When I want to eat gluten-free, the most difficult thing for breakfast is to find a good bread. But crepes instead of bread save lives. I like to eat crepe with both sweet and savory ingredients. Let me give you some ideas:

Sweet ingredients:

-Soft goat cheese and fig jam 
-Nutella and banana
-Chocolate mousse and strawberries
-Tahinni + molasses
Savory ingredients:

-Feta cheese, black olives, tomatoes, cucumbers, spring mix, olive oil and lemon juice
-Avocado, stir fried chicken with peppers and onions, hot sauce
-Hummus, roasted red peppers, feta cheese, fresh coriander, sweet onions
-Omelet: Mushroom, pepper and soft goat cheese or potatoes, onions, peppers and cheddar cheese

Now let's get back to our recipe:

Ingredients:

1 cup buckwheat flour

1 cup water or milk if using (sometimes you may need to increase the liquid by 1/2 cup depending on the type of flour)

2 eggs

1 tablespoon of avocado oil or hazelnut oil

some

Himalayan salt

After mixing all the ingredients, you can cook the crepes in your heated non-stick pan.

Notes: Since I like thin crepes, I make the mixture a little watery.

I try to use all of the ingredients as organic as possible.

I grease the pan with coconut oil. Although I think olive oil is very beneficial, there are sources that say that olive oil loses its value and is toxic when cooked on the stove or in the oven.

Bon Appetit!

Leave a comment